Founding Patrons

With immense gratitude, we would like to recognize our Founding Patrons, whose visionary gifts ten years ago created a cascade of generosity from individuals, corporations, foundations and governments. It is through their support that we continue to uncover Canada’s next generation of entrepreneurs.

Pledged Supporters

NEXT Canada has been able to provide a transformative experience to young innovators due in large part to the generosity of our supporters. With great thanks, we recognize our valued multi-year supporters who have an active pledged commitment to NEXT Canada in FY22 and any new contributions in FY23 (Sept. 1, 2022 – Aug. 31, 2023):

Transformational Supporters


Visionary Supporters


Tim & Frances Price

Pillar Supporters



Innovator Supporters

Som Seif

Leader Supporters


Jon & Nancy Love Foundation

(C/O Toronto Foundation)

Reza Satchu & Marion Annau

Kevin Sullivan

(C/O Sullivan Family Foundation)

Don Walker


Builder Supporters

Dany Assaf

Ian Burgess & Thy Vu

Emilie Cushman

Alan Depencier

David Fuller

John & Brittney Kelleher

Amanda Lang & Geoff Beattie

Allen & Eva Lau

Nadir and Shabin Mohamed Foundation

Sevaun Palvetzian

Braden Ream

Kyle J. Winters

i. Support from the Government of Quebec, BMO and Power Corporation of Canada is designated to Next AI Montreal.
ii. Support from Air Canada, and Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP relates to their respective in-kind contributions.

Single Year Contributors

NEXT Canada is pleased to recognize the valuable contribution made by the following contributors in our FY22 (Sept. 1, 2021 – Aug. 31, 2022) and to date in FY23:

Contributor ($50,000 – $74,999)


Ainsleigh Burelle & Olivia Tomic

Rustom & Zarina Satchu



Contributor ($10,000 – $24,999)


The Canavan Family Foundation

J.P. Morgan



Contributor ($5,000 – $9,999)


Hussein Fazal

Lexi Kaplin

Colleen McMorrow

Colleen Moorehead

Yujia (Katherine) Zhu



Contributor ($1,000 – $4,999)


Amy & Jeff Baryshnik

Jesse Guth

Mani Siddiqui (c/o Jitto)

Nancy Lockhart (c/o The Murray Frum Foundation)

Sandra Odendhal

Raju Patel

Julie & Karl van Kessel

Yujia (Katherine) Zhu

Return on Academic Program

NEXT Canada would like to acknowledge the support of the following alumni ventures:


(Nuha Siddiqui – Next 36 class of 2018)



(Braden Ream – Next 36 class of 2018)


Kira Talent

(Emilie Cushman – Next 36 class of 2012)

Return on Academic Programs represents revenue associated with liquidity transaction from alumni program ventures. These contributions are non-philanthropic but are used to directly support our mission and our ventures. Contributions are recognized over a period of three years as a means of profiling the success of our alumni ventures.

We are grateful for the generosity from all of our supporters and strive for accuracy in our listings. If you have any questions about the lists or would like to speak to our Development Department for more information about giving to NEXT Canada, please contact us.


Updated: November 1, 2022